Feeling imposed upon, overburdened, or overworked?

Posted: October 28, 2008 in October 2008
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Story of the day:  Feeling imposed upon, overburdened, or overworked?

     “There was once an ant who felt imposed upon, overburdened, and overworked.  You see, he was instructed to carry a piece of straw across an expanse of concrete.  The straw was so long and heavy that he staggered beneath its weight and felt he would not survive.  Finally, as the stress of his burden began to overwhelm him and he began to wonder if life itself was worth it, the ant was brought to a halt by a large crack in his path.  There was no way of getting across that deep divide, and it was evident that to go around it would be his final undoing.  He stood there discouraged.  Then suddenly a thought struck him.  Carefully laying the straw across the crack in the concrete, he walked over it and safely reached the other side.  His heavy load had become a helpful bridge.  The burden was also a blessing.” (Green)

     My friends and family, Jesus is that bridge.  He not only will bear the burden of all that You are going through, He will always be there for You, and will catch every tear, every drop of sweat from Your brow, and will pour them back into Your life as a blessing.  Have you given your life to Jesus?  Have you made Him a priority in your life, if not, then now is the time.  What are you waiting for?  No one ever said that life would be easy, but I guarantee it will be a lot sweeter with Jesus in the picture.  All you have to do is ask Him into Your life. It can be as simple as praying this prayer.

Lord Jesus, I know I am a sinner and have displeased You in many ways. I believe You died for my sin and because You love me so much. Only through faith in Your death and resurrection can I be forgiven. I want to turn from my sin and ask You to come into my life as my Savior and Lord.  Thank you, Lord Jesus, for saving me. Amen.

My friends, if you have said this prayer, Jeff and I would love to know about it, talk with you about it, and share in your joy!  Visit us on the website or shoot us back an email, we would love to hear your story:)   We also want to encourage you to become involved in a local Bible believing church where you can grow and learn from the Word of God. We hope that you have a blessed day! 

Quote of the day:  Author Unknown

“Someone has said, “A brook would lose its song if God removed the rocks.”

Bible verse of the day:  Hebrews 6:15

“And so, after he had patiently endured, he obtained the promise.”

Prayer:

Dear Heavenly Father,

My prayer goes out today for those that may feel imposed upon, overburdened, or overworked.  I pray that through this time in their life that they will use this heavy load as a helpful bridge in their life.  Father, I pray that all their tears will be caught in Your gracious hand and will be poured back into their life as a blessing.  I pray for courage, strength, and for rest in all that they do and that through this whole situation, they find peace in You to get them through it.  I thank You for those that have overcome obstacles in their life, including myself, and I pray for a productive day that brings honor and glory to Your Name. I thank You for this blessed day!

In Jesus Name I pray,

Amen

Comments
  1. Joy says:

    Thank you for this. Truly the Lord’s work, for you to post this years ago, and for me to find it now when I need it most. I thank God for the rocks in my brook, and the beautiful song that is my life! Amen!

  2. lillie says:

    this prayer was very uplifting.
    Thank you

  3. Julie says:

    Thank you for this….I am becoming more active with my church and ministry lately, and combined with my paycheck work, was just feeling really overwhelmed. This has helped remind me of the priorities of things. I needed this today. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

