Unwrap your gift

Posted: December 24, 2008 in December 2008

Friends and family,

We want to wish you all a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.  Quote of the day will be up and running again January 5, 2009.  We pray that the time you have with your family and friends is full of love, joy, and blessing. 

Love always,

Jeff, Christy, Christen, Jeffrey, and Joshua 

Story of the day:  Unwrap your gift

      I want to share a GIFT with you all.  I hope you aren’t disappointed because this GIFT doesn’t look like all the other presents under the tree.  It’s not wrapped in the most expensive paper and bows.  It is coming to you simply wrapped in cloth.    The GIFT cost so much more than the value of any dollar, yet you wouldn’t be able to tell by it’s appearance.  The GIFT is not like any other gift.  After you accept this GIFT and open it, the GIFT will continue to grow along side you and will be with you forever.  You will love this GIFT like no other for it offers Grace, Peace, and Love.  My Father said that this will bring so much joy to whoever opens it.  I can honestly say He was right!  I opened my gift just like it  in the year 1988 and I grow more and more in love with it every day. I am so excited to share this GIFT with you and I hope that you will love the GIFT as much as I have.  Merry Christmas!

jesus_birth_12

Bible verse of the day:  John 3:16

“For God so loved the world that He gave His only begotten Son, that whoever believes in Him should not perish but have everlasting life.”

Prayer:

Dear Heavenly Father,

Thank You for the GIFT of Your Son, Jesus.  Father, many people think that there is something that needs to be done to accept Your GIFT.  They think that they need to some how repay You for what You are giving them, like working for it or seeing how good they can be.  Father, Your Son, paid it all on Calvary.  There is nothing more that we can do.  I don’t have enough money in the world to repay You for this wonderful GIFT.  I can’t work enough hours to pay off my debt.  I find so much peace in knowing that all You ask is that I accept Your precious GIFT and then You will begin a change in me that I can’t do on my own.  Father, I thank You that things don’t have to be so complicated.  My heart breaks knowing that we tend to make things more complicated than need be when we do them on our own.  Father, this Christmas I pray for Joy, Peace, and most of all Love to a world that is in need.  I pray that their hearts will be filled like they have never been filled before and that they recognize that it is coming from You.  I thank You for the GIFT of Your Son and for this blessed day!

In Jesus Name I pray,

Amen

Leave a Reply

