Funny Friday Quote: Cliches and Proverbs

Posted: July 17, 2009 in Funny Friday Picks, July 2009
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Hello Friends and Family,

Jeff and I will be transitioning to New Mexico on the 31st of July.  While we are in transition, our computer access will be in the transfer mode and writing the quotes will be stopping the last week of July and resuming around the second week of August.  Thank you for your patience as the quotes have been a little sporatic in the last few weeks as we have been actively packing and getting ready for yet another move. 

Christy

Funny Friday Quote:  Cliches and Proverbs

“You can lead a horse to water.  If he drowns, never give him mouth to mouth.  Scott Wood

“Show me a man with both feet on the ground, and I’ll show you a man who can’t put his pants on.”  Joe E. Lewis

“On the other hand, you have different fingers.”  Steven Wright

“I made quite a name for myself back home.  I left when I found out what it was.”  Herb Shriner

“Where there’s a will, I want to be in it.”  Author Unknown

Bible verse of the day:  Psalm 45:1

“My heart is overflowing with a good theme;  I recite my composition concerning the King; My tongue is the pen of a ready writer.”

Prayer:

Dear Heavenly Father,

Thank You for being my rock and my fortress.  I delight in You as You are my Strong Tower.  I will seek You early in the morning as my soul thirsts for You.  I love You Heavenly Father and I praise You with my lips and lift my hands to the Heavens.  I thank You for this blessed day!

In Jesus Name I pray,

Amen

Leave a Reply

