I love You!

Posted: February 14, 2011 in Uncategorized

Quote of the day:  What does LOVE look like?

Happy Valentine’s Day everyone!  I hope all is well with you and yours.  There is so much to say about the four letter word LOVE.  There are so many meanings in this one little word, yet it is the epiphany of what God looks like and is like.  It is a word that represents one of God’s commandments. So I began reading many excerpts of love and I found a poem written by Roy Croft that I thought represents a great picture of what LOVE should look like.

I love you,

Not only for what you are,

But what I am When I am with you.

I love you,

Not only for what You have made of yourself,

But for what You are making of me.

I love you

For the part of me

That you bring out;

I love you

For putting your hand Into my heaped-up heart

And passing over All the foolish, weak things

That you can’t help   Dimly seeing there,

And for drawing out

Into the light all the beautiful belongings

That no one else had looked

Quite far enough to find.

I love you because you

Are helping me to make

Of the lumber of my life

Not a tavern

But a temple;

Out of the works

Of my every day

Not a reproach

But a song.

I love you God!

Quote of the day:  Chrysostom

“Heat makes all things expand.  And the warmth of love will always expand a person’s heart.”

Bible verse of the day: 1 John 4:7

“Beloved, let us love one another: for love is of God; and every one that loveth is born of God, and knoweth God.”

Prayer:

Dear Heavenly Father,

Love is so amazing.  To be able to share it with others and have it reciprocated back is indescribable.  It is a word that represents who You are and what my whole being is about.  You love us so much and that much love is so much more than I can ever imagine.  God, I choose to represent a kind of love that only can be given by a loving Father.  I pray to walk in love daily and pass out as much of it as I can to others who may not know the kind of love that You are.  Thank You for this day and for showing us just how much you love us through Your Son Jesus.

In Jesus Name I pray,

Amen

Leave a Reply

