Funny Friday Quote:  What Happened?

    “One day a man came home from work to find total mayhem at home.  The kids were outside still in their pajamas playing in the mud.  There were empty food boxes and wrappers all around.  Entering the house, he found an even bigger mess.  Dishes on the counter, dog food spilled on the floor, a broken glass under the table, and a small pile of sand by the back door.  The family room was strewn with toys and various items of clothing, and a lamp had been knocked over.  He headed up the stairs, stepping over toys, to look for his wife.  He was becoming worried that she may be ill, or that something happened to her.

    He found her in the bedroom, still in bed with her pajamas on, reading a book.  She looked up at him, smiled and asked how his day went.  He looked at her bewildered and asked, “What happened here today?”

    She again smiled and answered, “You know every day when you come home from work and ask me what I did today?”

    She answered, “Well, today I didn’t do it!”

Bible verse of the day:  Genesis 2:18

“And the Lord God said, It is not good that man should be alone; I will make him an help meet for him.”

Prayer:

Dear Heavenly Father,

I rest in Your arms today.  This has been a very busy week and with all the distractions that have tried to take my focus off of you, I have finally made it through another week totally blessed!  God this weekend is a big weekend as Supernova Ministries hosts it first Women’s Conference.  I pray the women of Dayton are blessed, changed, and set on fire for You.  May they leave this conference with hope, love, and encouragement for their life.  I pray that the weather cooperates, safe travel, and most importantly, Your Will to be done.  I pray for the Speakers, the prayer team, and the band. I thank You for this day!

In Jesus Name I pray,

Amen

Comments
  1. […] PetSugar just wrote an article aboutHere’s a preview of it: […]

Leave a Reply

