dsc00767.jpg                                                                                                                                                                                                                             Funny Funny Friday Quote:  Paul Dickson

    “A missionary is chased through the jungle by a ferocious lion, who corners him.  With no other option left, the missionary falls to his knees in prayer.  To his great surprise, the lion also begins to pray.

    “This is miraculous,” says the missionary, “joining me in prayer when I had given myself up for lost.”

    “Don’t interrupt,” says the lion, “I’m saying grace.”

Bible verse of the day:  Psalm 3:3

“But You, O LORD, are my shield for me, My glory and the One who lifts up my head.”

Prayer:

Dear Heavenly Father,

As I woke up this morning and became a little sad about the thought of my family heading back home, I realized that they have a purpose where they are and that You need them there.  And as much as my heart hurts everytime they leave, I know that Your plan is so much greater and the people that they minister to are blessed because of their great love for others.  I pray that You give them safe travel and continue to work in their lives as You are doing to many.  God, I pray for those that read this today.  I pray that they are blessed beyond measure and that Your light shines so brightly this weekend and beyond this weekend.  Father, as challenging as some days are, I know that You can pull us through anything and as I lean upon You for guidance and strength, I can find assurance that everything will be okay.  I thank You for this day!

In Jesus Name I pray,

Amen

Leave a Reply

