j04231031.jpg                                                                                                                                                                                                      Story of the day:  What’s in your closet?

    Getting dressed is a part of our daily routine.  The same should be true of our Christian attire.  At one of the railway stations in the North of England, a man whose clothes were covered with lime, got into one of the carriages of a train.  He was evidently employed in a neighboring lime-kiln.  His fellow passengers made room for him and wished him in another compartment, because as he brushed against them, he left his mark upon one and another.  Far from scorning the traveling toiler, who had an equal right to use the carriage, we are now indebted to him for this practical lesson.  As the Lord’s children, let us be so decked out that, wherever we go we shall leave a lasting impression behind us. Here is an inventory of what should be in a Christian’s wardrobe:

1.  “The armor of light” Romans 13:12-“The night is far spent, the day is at hand.  Therefore let us cast off the works of darkness, and let us put on the armor of light.”

2.  “The Lord Jesus Christ  Romans 13:14 “But put on the Lord Jesus Christ, and make no provision for the flesh, to fulfill it’s lusts.”

3.  “The whole armor of God  Ephesians 6:11  “Put on the whole armor of God, that you may be able to stand against the wiles of the devil.”

4.  “The breastplate of righteousness”  Ephesians 6:14  “Stand therefore, having girded your waist with truth, having put on the breastplate of righteousness”

5.  “The breastplate of faith”   1 Thessalonians 5:8  “But since we belong to the day, let us be sober, and put on the breastplate of faith and love, and for a helmet the hope of salvation.”

6.  “The heart of compassion”  Colossians 3:12  “Therefore, as the elect of God, holy and beloved, put on tender mercies, kindness, humility, meekness, longsuffering”

7.  “LOVE”  Colossians 3:14  “But above all these things put on love, which is the bond of perfection.”

If these were worn by Christians, under all circumstances, we should be able to make a deeper impression than we do at present upon those with whom we come in contact.  So, now I ask you, what’s in your closet?

Quote of the day:  C.S. Lewis

“I became my own only when I gave myself to Another.”

Bible verse of the day: Colossians 3:14

“But above all these things put on love, which is the bond of perfection.”

Prayer:

Dear Heavenly Father,

My heart continues to change daily and the love I have for people grows with every breath that I take.  God, my heart’s desire is that I continue to look into my wardrobe daily and no matter what the circumstances are, that I check myself to ensure that I am putting on each one of these pieces of clothing.  God, I am far from perfect, but the level of holiness that I am seeking is one that I continue to raise the bar on.  I pray for my family, that You continue to guide and protect them, I pray for my friends, and for those that You have yet to place in my path, that You bless them beyond measure. I pray that we continue to seek You daily in every decision that we make and that we don’t get distracted by the daily upcomings and turn our eyes off of You.  I pray for continued wisdom from Your Word in knowing what to say and when to say them.  I love You Lord and I thank You for this day!

In Jesus Name I pray,

Amen 

Comments
  1. John says:

    Great site and useful content! Could you leave some opinion about my sites?
    My pages
    [url=http://ownsite.com/b/]My pages[/url]
    http://ownsite.com/p/ My pages

  2. Valintino says:

    Hello, Your site is great. abra2 [url=http://www.abra3.com]abra3[/url] http://www.abra1.com [URL]http://www.abra4.com[/URL] Regards, Valiintino Guxxi

Leave a Reply

