It’s the little things made great!

Posted: March 31, 2008 in March 2008
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

blue-hills.jpg                                                                                                                                                                                            Story of the day:  It’s the little things made great!

    My mom loves to order things while using the word little.  “I’ll take a little cheeseburger, a little pizza, or a little coke.”  We usually joke with her about this, because if anyone has ever been with her when she’s ordered something, knows exactly what I am talking about:) 

    Well, my mom may just have had something there.  Although these things were “little” they always did their job and did it abundantly meeting the need of my mom.

    I began to look for “little things” in the Bible that God “ordered” and how their small purpose became magnified.  One of the things I found was a “little maid”.  This “little maid” in 2 Kings 5:2 God used to cure a great man.  God also used a “little cloud” in 1 Kings 18:44 to bring a tremendous shower.  In 1 Kings 17:12, God used a “little oil” to supply the need of His servant in a great famine. Matthew 15:34, tells of how He used a “few little fishes” to feed a hungry multitude, or in Matthew 18:2, a “little child” to be an object lesson on humility.  A “little flock” in Luke 12:32 to posses the Kingdom, and finally “little children” in 1 John 4:4, in the family of God are victorious.

    So although things may appear “little” to us and we may not think that things great can come from things so small, think again, because our Heavenly Father has just shown us many examples of “little things” made great!

Quote of the day:  William Penn

“God, help us not to despise or oppose what we do not understand.”

Bible verse of the day:  1 John 4:4

“You are of God, little children, and have overcome them, because He who is in you is greater than he who is in the world.”

Prayer:

Dear Heavenly Father,

My little mind can’t comprehend all of Your abilities.  You are so many great things and as You have showed me, have taken some “little things” and made them great!  God, thank You for Who You are, and for sharing with me just a little bit of Who You are.  I wake up every day and think to myself what an Amazing Father that I have in my life.  Even through all the rough times in my life, You have never left my side.  As my love for You grows with every second that I am alive, and my Spirit is humbled by Your Mercy, I only wish to serve and Worship You all the days of my life.  I thank You for this day!

In Jesus Name I pray,

Amen

Leave a Reply

