Funny Friday Quote:  Honest Young Man

   “Aunt Aggie was distressed when she lost her handbag in a shopping center recently.  An honest young man lad found it and returned it to her.

   “Funny,”  Aggie commented.  “When I misplaced the bag there was a ten-dollar bill in it.  Now I find ten one-dollar bills.”

“That’s right lady,” explained the honest lad.  “The last time i found a lady’s purse, she didn’t have any change for a reward.”

Bible verse of the day:  Psalm 46:10

“Be still, and know that I am God; I will be exalted among the nations, I will be exalted in the earth!”

Prayer:

Dear Heavenly Father,

I had no idea last night as Jeff and I lay in our bed and the bed began to move that we were in the middle of an earthquake.  When I woke from a dead sleep and questioned why the bed was moving, Jeff and I just went back to sleep, although we just weren’t sure what it was.  We went back to sleep and woke up this morning to find out that we had experienced our first earthquake ever.  Father, I thank You for keeping us safe, and I pray for those that have been effected by it.  I pray as we head into another weekend, that we continue to seek Your name, worship You, and find reverence in You.  I thank You for this day!

In Jesus Name I pray,

Amen

Leave a Reply

