Funny Friday Quote:  You many have a bad apartment if….

  • It’s the same bedroom you had as a kid, but now your parents are charging you two grand a month.
  • Your building’s security system is a cardboard cutout of Clint Eastwood.
  • Rent must be paid in small, non-sequential bills.
  • Every time you pass the doorman, he’s wearing another article of your clothing.
  • you can’t get through your bedroom door because of the yellow police tape.

Bible verse of the day:  Psalm 63:3

“Because Your lovingkindness is better than life, my lips shall praise You.”

Prayer:

Dear Heavenly Father,

I pray for rest this weekend from all things that are distracting and that take my focus off of You.  May this weekend be a time of reflection from the things that You have done for me and a time of worship for loving me the way that You do.  Father, I will turn to You when things may seem chaotic and I will trust in You to give me the courage that I need to endure any situation that may be set before me.  I will look to You every single day of my life as my Ultimate Source of hope, peace, and strength.  I thank You for this day!

In Jesus Name I pray,

Amen

Comments
  1. slamdunk says:

    Funny list and nice work on getting others to view quotes from the Bible.

Leave a Reply

