Funny Friday Quote:  Jeff Rovin

   “The doctor decided to put his patient on a diet.   “I want you to eat regularly for two days,”  the physician directed.   “Then skip a day, and repeat this procedure for two more weeks.  The next time I see you, you should have lost at least five pounds.”

   When the man returned, he had lost twenty pounds.  “You did this just by following my instructions?”  the doctor asked.

   The fellow nodded.  “I’ll tell you, though, I thought I was going to drop dead that third day.”

   “From hunger?”

   “No, from skipping!”

Bible verse of the day:  Psalm 8:1

“O LORD, our Lord, How excellent is Your name in all the earth, Who have set Your glory above the heavens!”

Prayer:

Dear Heavenly Father,

Thank You for such an awesome day!  Today as I venture out into what Your day holds for me, I pray that You show me Your ways and lead me in Your truth.  Examine me Father that I may  walk in integrity.  Lord, I wish to only seek and serve You the rest of my days here on this earth.  I love You Father and I pray for a weekend of continued service and worship to You in the hopes that lives may be changed.  Father, those that don’t know You and don’t have a personal relationship with You, may You stir in them the love that You have so blessed me with that their only desire will be to seek You out.

In Jesus Name I pray,

Amen

Leave a Reply

