Story of the day:  Seeing things as they are

   A leader must have compassion.  Neheimah was such a man.  Alan Redpath writes this about Nehemiah:  “You never lighten the load unless first you have felt the pressure in your own soul.  You are never used of God to bring blessing until God has opened your eyes and made you see things as they are.  Nehemiah was called to build the wall, but first he wept over ruins.

Quote of the day:  Jeremy C. Jackson

“It is a fair rule of thumb that only that love of neighbor which can also draw people to Christ is truly a reflection of that love for God which is its source.”

Bible verse of the day:  Matthew 9:36

“But when He saw the multitudes, He was moved with compassion for them, because they were weary and scattered, like sheep having no shepherd.”

Prayer:

Dear Heavenly Father,

I just thank You that You are so compassionate.  Your way has taught me how more I want to build in this area of my life.  Father each day I pray to have the things that break Your heart break mine as well.  Father continue to teach me and give me wisdom in the areas of compassion that I may share with others.  I thank You for this day!

In Jesus Name I pray,

Amen

Leave a Reply

