Good morning to you all!  I hope you are having a blessed day thus far!  I am excited to introduce a new author that will also be writing for Quote of the day.  Her name is Kim Burke and her Biography can be found under Kim’s Collections.  I know that you will be blessed by her words of wisdom and her heart of giving.  Thank you Kim for stepping out by faith in this new endevour. 

Story of the day:  Knowing the right thing to do, can help.

   Sometimes we may not know what to do in certain situations and that’s okay, but when we do know what to do and choose to ignore the solution, the effects can become more than we may have bargained for.  The following excerpt written by Julie Ackerman from What’s Right  clearly shares with us how knowing the right thing to do can help.  

   “When my computer greeted me one morning with what is ominously referred to as “the blue screen of death,” I knew it was broken, but I didn’t know how to fix it.  I read a little, tried a few things, but finally had to call an expert for help.  Knowing that something was wrong was only a small part of the problem; I couldn’t fix it because I didn’t know the right thing to do.

   The ordeal reminded me of the many pundits who appear on television new programs.  All of them are “experts” at proclaiming what’s wrong, but most are clueless as to what is right.

   This happens in relationships as well.  In families, churches, and workplaces, nothing gets fixed because we get fixated on what’s wrong.  It doesn’t take an expert to know that something is wrong when people quarrel and hurt each other with unkind words and behavior.  But it does take an expert to know how to fix the problem.

   God revealed to Israel’s prophets not only what was wrong but also what was right:  “Cease to do evil, learn to do good; seek justice, rebuke the oppressor; defend the fatherless, plead for the widow” (Isa. 1:16-17)

   Instead of focusing on what is wrong, let’s obey the One who knows what is right.”

Quote of the day:  Huisman

“Like a compass, the Bible always points you in the right directions.”

Bible verse of the dayIsaiah 1:19

“If you are willing and obedient, you shall eat the good of the land.”

Prayer:

Dear Heavenly Father,

I pray to be obedient to putting into action Your saving work into my life.  Father, help me to do all that You ask of me and be alert and prayerful to every situation that is brought my way.  May I continue to walk in Your light, be ready for opportunities, and respond to these opportunities with courage and faith.  I thank You for this day!

In Jesus Name I pray,

Amen    

Leave a Reply

