We are a magnifying glass

Posted: June 2, 2008 in June 2008
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Story of the day:  We are a magnifying glass

   Have you ever looked through the eye of a magnifying glass? It’s intended purpose is to increase the apparent size of something seen through it.  The purpose of our life is to be that magnifying glass so that others can see God through us.  Vernon Grounds wrote an interesting piece in Magnifying our Master writing that “some of us may not be able to see how Jesus could be magnified in our bodies.  We may think that it can be done only during times of persecution for our faith.  But that is not the case.

   Our hands can magnify the Lord as we write letters of encouragement.  Our feet can magnify Him as we go on simple errands of helpfulness.  Our voices can magnify Him as we give our testimony and sing His praises.  Our hearts can magnify Him as we express in prayer our love for the redeeming Christ.  Our ears can magnify Him as we gratefully listen to sermons exalting His grace.

   If we know Jesus, we can lift Him up to others in our daily lives.”  How are you using your magnifying glass?

Quote of the day:  Franklin Graham

“Our actions are seen by people, but our motives are monitored by God.”

Bible verse of the day:  1 Philippians 1:20

“according to my earnest expectation and hope that in nothing I shall be ashamed, but with all boldness, as always, so now also Christ will be magnified in my body, whether by life or by death.”

Prayer:

Dear Heavenly Father,

Today as I magnify Your name in all that I do, may I be reminded of the love that You give while doing the things that You do so that I can do the same.  Continue to change my life so that others can see You through my magnifying glass.  May Your Love be radiated through me and shared with others knowing that it all comes from You.  I pray for our Pastor, my husband, and our friend as they head down to Tennessee for a missions trip.  May lives be changed, souls saved, hearts transformed, and people drawn closer to You. I thank You for this day!

In Jesus Name I pray,

Amen 

Leave a Reply

