Funny Friday Quote: The Pearly Gates

Posted: June 13, 2008 in Funny Friday Picks
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Funny Friday Quote:  The Pearly Gates

   Three aged men arrive at the Pearly Gates at the same time.  As part of their orientation to Heaven, St. Peter asks what kind of remarks they would most like to hear from their family and friends at their funerals.

   “I would like to hear them say I was a great doctor and a good family man,” said the first.

   “I would like to hear themm say I was a wonderful husband and that, during my career as a schoolteacher, I made a difference in many lives,” chimed in the second fellow.

  “Those both sound terrific,” replied the third, “but I’d like to hear them say, ‘look!  He’s moving!'”

Bible verse of the day:  Psalm 62:7

“In God is my salvation and my glory; the rock of my strength, and my refuge, is in God.”

Prayer:

Dear Heavenly Father,

I pray to know the love of Christ which passes all understanding and to be filled with all the fullness that comes from knowing You.  It is a true blessing when I hear your voice no matter what the circumstances are in my life.  I pray that You continue to show me and teach me how to hear Your voice so that no matter what distractions may come my way, I am able to hear it and to follow all that You have planned for me.  I thank You for this day!

In Jesus Name I pray,

Amen

Leave a Reply

