Story of the day:  God shaped vacuum

   The vacuum in our house has a detachable platic container that holds all of the dirt once it has been sucked up off of the ground.  The vacuum knows only what it is designed to do at the hands of it’s owner and that is to be filled  If I were to guess that if the vacuum had feelings, that it would desire a close relationship with it’s owner so that it can do what it was created to do.

   “Our God is a personal, knowable God who desires a close relationship with the people He created.  Each of us has been created with a God-shaped vacuum, an emptiness that only He can fill–a deep thirst for God. 

   We thirst for so many things–for significance, success, comfort, peace, wisdom.  But our real thirst is for a closeness to our Creator who alone can give wholeness and peace.  Only God can satisfy our deepest longings.  He offers us the water that can and will satisfy these things.  All we need to do is come and drink.”  Living Stone Corporation

Quote of the day:  J. I. Packer

“The fruit of wisdom is Christlikeness, peace, humility, and love.  And, the root of it is faith in Christ as the manifested wisdom of God.”

Bible verse of the day:  John 4:14

“but whoever drinks of the water that I shall give him will never thirst.  But the water that I shall give him will become in him a fountain of water springing up into everlasting life.”

Prayer:

Dear Heavenly Father,

Thank You for filling me with Your wholeness and peace that gets me through my day.  God, I pray to continually draw near to You and to seek You in my life.  I am grateful that You desire a close relationship with me and it is through our relationship that I am able to know that I am Your child and that Your love for me is greater than anything anyone else can ever offer.  I thank You for this day!

In Jesus Name I pray,

Amen

Leave a Reply

