Funny Friday Quote (Happy 4th!!):  Medical Terms Defined

Benign:  What you be after you be eight.

Artery:  The study of paintings.

Bacteria:  Back door to cafeteria.

Barium:  WHat doctors do when patients die.

Caesarean section:  A neighborhood in Rome.

G . I. Series:  World Series of military baseball.

Hangnail:  What you hang your coat on.

Labor pain:  Getting hurt at work.

Medical staff:  A doctor’s cane.

Nitrates:  Cheaper than day rates.

Recovery Room:  Place to do upholstery.

Tablet:  A small table.

Terminal illness:  Getting sick at the airport.

Tumor:  More than one.

Urine:  Opposite of you’re out.

Bible verse of the day:  Charles Stanley

“Attitude and the spirit in which we communicate are as important as the words we say.”

Prayer:

Heavenly Father,

It is so important that when I speak to choose my words carefully so that I might be a hope and an encouragement to those around me.  Father, let my soul live, according to Your Will, that I shall praise You all the days of my life.  I pray for a safe weekend, and for safe travel for my parents that are flying in from Dallas.  Continue to give us rest through this move and may we continue on this road that You have set before us.  I thank You for this day!

In Jesus Name I pray,

Amen

Leave a Reply

