What we get out of life depends on what we look for.

Posted: July 22, 2008 in July 2008
Tags: , , ,

Story of the day:  What we get out of life depends on what we look for.

     “Criag Randall drives a garbage truck in Peabody, Massachusetts.  In a garbage container one day, he noticed a Wendy’s soft drink cup bearing a contest sticker.  Having won a chicken sandwich the week before, Randall checked it, hoping for some french fries or a soft drink.

     Instead, he peeled a sticker worth $200,000 toward the construction of a new home, reported U.S. News & World Report (11/6/95).

     What we get out of life depends a lot on what we look for.  Are we more likely to see each experience as trash or a potential treasure?”

Quote of the day:  Author Unknown

“What we get out of life depends a lot on what we look for.”

Bible verse of the day:  Proverbs 19:11

“The discretion of a man makes him slow to anger, and his glory is to overlook a transgression.”

Prayer:

Dear Heavenly Father,

I pray that You continue to place inside of me the ability to see people the way that You do.  May my words be pure and may I continue to glorify Your name with all that I am.  Father, You have tested my heart and I pray that You continue to hold up my steps in Your path that I may not slip.  I thank You for this day!

In Jesus Name I pray,

Amen

Leave a Reply

