Mall Walking

Posted: July 24, 2008 in July 2008
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Story of the day:  Mall Walking

     I love to go to the mall and sit and watch people.  Each to his/her own has a unique walk.  Some walk according to how quickly they need to get to the stores with the greatest sales.  Others walk the mall just to exercise.  Some enjoy the company of others, so their walk may be a little slower as to not pass the time as quickly.  Either way, everyone has a unique walk and a different purpose for why they are at the mall. 

     “The Bible instructs us:  “Walk in love, as Christ also has loved us”(Eph. 5:2) and to “walk in wisdom”(Col. 4-5).  I ask myself, “Does my walk reflect God’s love and wisdom?”  Am I “pure, then peaceable, gentle, willing to yield, full of mercy and good fruits, without partiality and without hypocrisy”? (James 3:17)  Do I have love, joy, and peace?  Am I tranquil and strong?  What do others see as I walk by?

     George MacDonald said, “If you who set yourselves to [theorize about] Christianity had set yourselves instead to do the will of the Master, the one object for which the gospel was preached to you, how different would be the condition of the part of the world with which you come into contact.”  How different indeed!

     Is your life making a difference in the lives around you?  Do others see Jesus in what you say and do?” (Roper, David)

Quote of the day:  Author Unknown

“For a Christlike walk, keep in step with Jesus.”

Bible verse of the day:  Ephesians 5:2

“And walk in love, as Christ also has loved us and given Himself for us, an offering and a sacrifice to God for a sweet-smelling aroma.”

Prayer:

Dear Heavenly Father,

Thank You for my walk.   I pray that my walk is a resemblance of Who You are and that others may see You through it.  Father just as James 3:17 stated, may my walk remain pure, then peaceable, gentle, willing to yield, full of mercy and good fruits, without partiality and without hypocrisy.  I pray that You continue to guide my walk, that I may follow the path that You are placing before me.  May I continue to walk in love and may my walk be full of wisdom so that it reflects Your Love and Wisdom.  I thank You for this day!

In Jesus Name I pray,

Amen

Comments
  1. cornishevangelist says:

    Preaching the Truth
    Paul the Apostle stood in the city of Athens, and he was so disturbed to see such a place that had given themselves over to the worshipping of so called gods.

    The Bible calls this idolatry, now Paul remembered the Words of God, and he knew where it was written in Exodus 23v13, “And make no mention of the names of other gods, neither let it be heard out of thy mouth,”

    and he was also very conscious of the Word of God where it is written, “Enquire not after their gods, saying how did these nations serve their gods?” {Deuteronomy 12 v 30}.

    Yes, he would preach Jesus and the resurrection from the dead to them only, he was wise enough through his knowledge of the scriptures not to be drawn into detailed idolatrous gossip.

    He said to them for I was walking through your city and I happened to see you worshipping, and I saw a place where there was “an inscription to the unknown god, whom therefore ye ignorantly worship, him I declare unto you,” Now what wisdom Paul showed he did not get into great detail with them.

    What a privilege to know the truth, that there is only one God and one Saviour our wonderful Lord Jesus Christ. May we continue to proclaim the truth of the gospel as the saints did before us and being very conscious of God’s Word like Paul was and not to be drawn into the worlds idolatrous conversations as we seek to witness for Christ. God bless you always.

    Readings taken from Acts 17.

    EVANGELIST BILLY BOLITHO LINK

    http://www.evangelistbillybolitho.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

