Breaking the holds of gravity

Posted: August 26, 2008 in August 2008
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Story of the day:  Breaking the holds of gravity

     Bill Morris wrote an interesting piece on freedom and here’s what he had to say:  “When you stand beside a 747 jet on the runway, its massive weight and size make it seem incapable of breaking the holds of gravity.

     But when the power of its engine combines with the laws of aerodynamics, the plane is able to lift itself to 35,000 feet and travel at 600 miles per hour.  Gravity is still pulling on the plane, but as long as it obeys the laws of aerodynamics, it can break free from the bonds of earth.

“Through Christ Jesus the law of the Spirit of life set me free from the law of sin and death.” (Romans 8:2)

Quote of the day:  Charles Stanley

“Until your purpose lines up with God’s purpose, you will never be happy or fulfilled.”

Bible verse of the day:  Romans 8:2

“For the law of the Spirit of life in Christ Jesus has made me free from the law of sin and death.”

Prayer:

Dear Heavenly Father,

As You continue to teach me this day, I pray that the things that I do are lined up with what You are asking me to do.  I will seek You in Your Word, through prayer, and in life.  I will stand on the truth that is given to me and I will share the things that I have learned with my family, my friends, and with the world.  Father, as Jeff and I were reading a very interesting book yesterday, a great author said it best:  “So far I’ve learned that I cannot fail when I am obedient in sharing my faith.”  Today as we venture out into the area that You have given to us to explore, may we be obedient in sharing our faith and may the love that we have for You, be reflected in our love towards others.  I thank You for this day!

In Jesus Name I pray,

Amen

Leave a Reply

