Funny Friday Quote: Which sermon do you want?

Posted: September 5, 2008 in Funny Friday Picks, September 2008
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Funny Friday Quote:  Bennett Cerf

“A very wise minister surprised his congregation one sweltering mid summer Sunday morning with this announcement:  “Friends, I have here in my hands a hundred-dollar sermon that lasts ten minutes, a fifty-dollar sermon that lasts twenty minutes, and a twenty-dollar sermon that lasts a full hour.  We will now take up the collection and see which one I will deliver.”

Bible verse of the day:  Psalm 75:1

“We give thanks to You, O God, we give thanks!  For Your wondrous works declare that Your name is near.”

Prayer:

Dear Heavenly Father,

Thank You for such a blessed day!  As I start this new day, may opportunities arise for me to be used by You in spreading the Truth according to Your Will.  I place my trust in You, for You are my Hope and I will continually praise You all the days of my life.  I thank You for my life and the air that You fill my life with daily! 

In Jesus name I pray,

Amen

Leave a Reply

