It’s our one year anniversary!!!

Posted: September 10, 2008 in September 2008
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Story of the day:  It’s our one year anniversary!!!

     God is so amazing!!  Quote of the day started out by being obedient to God, and God has been so faithful in providing every single day.  I remember in 2007 when God had placed the desire for me to write in my heart.  I struggled with the idea, since I wasn’t a writer at the time.  I continued to be obedient in writing daily for the few e-mail addresses that I had at the time, and in February of 2007 God had given me the vision of a website.  Kind of funny, because computers was my second weakness.  I didn’t take too many classes in school, I think I did the minimum required, but God always provides the tools needed to carry out His plan.  I shared with Jeff the vision that God had given me and I remember him clearly saying “yeah Christy, God hasn’t shared that with me yet:)”  On September 7, 2007, that’s the time I remember so vividly hearing God say this to me, “It’s time for you to launch Quote of the day via the website”.  I went to Jeff and before I could tell him, he already knew, I didn’t even have to say anything and he confirmed what God had shared with me back in February.  I prayed to God and asked what next?  God then placed a person named Mo on my mind and told me to call him.  Mo simply directed me to a site where Quote of the day was birthed.  On September 10, 2007, Quote of the day was launched via the website and God has been faithful every single bit of the way! 

     I can honestly say that with prayer, seeking God, and total obedience, viewers began with about 1,000 per month on the average and in one year God doubled that number to 2,000 per month, not to mention the regular e-mails that are sent out and now on two myspace accounts.  Quote of the day has reached many places across the globe and prayerfully many have accepted Jesus as their Lord and Savior, all for the Glory of God.  I get so excited seeing all that God is doing and being a part of it, used as His vessel, which continues to light me on fire every single day.  

     As God begins to propel us into the phase of this ministry, which is the start of His new church, He already has begun the process, by planting the vision and putting the right people in our path at the right times.  I don’t know how everything is going to come about, but I do know that God shared with me that the church will be open in 2009.  I, just like the last time when He planted the vision of Quote of the day in my heart, can’t begin to understand how and when it’s going to happen, I just know that it is and until it happens, I will remain faithful and obedient to God in this next journey.  Thank you to all who have supported this ministry!

Quote of the day: Michael P. Greene 

“The desert is seemingly void of all life, but given a little rainfall, life springs into existence and beauty.  Life is there, but it is dormant.  Unbelief is like that.  It is the desert of ones being.  But the potential for life is there and needs only to be watered by faith to spring into existence and beauty.”

Bible verse of the dayHebrews 10:23

“Let us hold fast the confession of our hope without wavering, for He who promised is faithful.”

Prayer:

Dear Heavenly Father,

Thank You for being so faithful in what You promise.  Father, Quote of the day started as a vision that You gave me.  I didn’t know what I was doing, I just knew that You planted that desire deep within my soul and now that vision has come to pass and is used for Your Glory to reach many people.  Father, I can’t even begin to understand how You do things, I just know that it always gets done and it gets done in a way that continually amazes me.  Father, my passion in life to serve others, has become so great.  My heart continues to grow daily for people and I thank You for that , for that was an answered prayer.  Father, I pray for protection over my family as I know Satan doesn’t like this one bit and wishes to only destroy that which is good.  I pray for my family to be a beacon of light to those that don’t know You, that they too can have a personal relationship with You.   I pray to be used as Your vessel spreading the Truth and sharing with others all that You have done for me.  I thank You for this website, for our future church, and for my life! 

In Jesus Name I pray,

Amen

 

Comments
  1. […] Courtney Carlisle wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerptStory of the day:  It’s our one year anniversary!!!      God is so amazing!!  Quote of the day started out by being obedient to God, and God has been so faithful in providing every single day.  I remember in 2007 when God had placed the desire for me to write in my heart.  I struggled with the idea, since I wasn’t a writer at the time.  I continued to be obedient in writing daily for the few e-mail addresses that I had at the time, and in February of 2007 God had given me the vision of a website.  Kind of funny, because computers was my second weakness.  I didn’t take too many classes in school, I think I did the minimum required, but God always provides the tools needed to carry out His plan.  I shared with Jeff the vision that God had given me and I remember him clearly saying ”yeah Christy, […] […]

Leave a Reply

