Funny Friday Quote: Let’s go!

Posted: October 3, 2008 in Funny Friday Picks, October 2008
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Funny Friday Quote: Let’s go!

     In Point Man, Steve Farrar tells this story:

     The photographer for a national magazine was assigned to shoot a great forest fire.  He was told that a small plane would be waiting to take him over the fire.

     He arrived at the airstrip just an hour before sundown.  Sure enough the Cessna was waiting.  He jumped in with his equipment and shouted, “Let’s go!”  The pilot swung the plane into the wind, and soon they were in the air. 

     “Fly over the north side of the fire,” said the photographer, “and make several low-level passes.”

     “Why?”  asked the nervous pilot.

     “Because I’m going to take pictures!”  reported the photographer.  “I’m a photographer, and photographers take pictures.”

     After a long pause, the pilot replied, “You mean, you’re not the instructor?”

Bible verse of the day:  Numbers 6:24

“The Lord bless you and keep you;”

Prayer:

Dear Heavenly Father,

I will praise You with my whole heart and praise Your name for Your loving kindness.  I thank You for Your precious thoughts that You bless me with daily as my heart and soul continues to grow in love for others.  I pray to build in me the desire of Your heart, that I might do Your Will and magnify Your name while I am here in this world.  I thank You for a blessed day!

In Jesus Name I pray,

Amen

Comments
  1. […] Christy wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerptbFunny/b Friday Quote: Let’s go! In Point Man, Steve Farrar tells this story:. The photographer for a national magazine was assigned to shoot a great forest fire. He was told that a small plane would be waiting to take him over the fire. b…/b […]

Leave a Reply

