Funny Friday Quote: Blindside Driving

Posted: October 24, 2008 in Funny Friday Picks, October 2008
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Story of the day:  Blindside Driving

“A couple of morons pooled their bankrolls and bought a little second-hand car.  They went driving up the mountains, going around corners and dangerous curves at sixty miles an hour.  Finally one moron couldn’t stand it any longer.  “Every time you go around one of those harpin bends so fast, I get frightened,” he confessed.

     “If you get frightened,” advised the other, “why don’t you do like do? I keep my eyes closed!”

Bible verse of the day:  Psalm 79:13

“So we, Your people and sheep of Your pasture, Will give You thanks forever; We will show forth Your praise to all generations.”

Prayer:

Dear Heavenly Father,

Today and everyday, I will count all the blessings that You have given me and be greatful for all that I have.  I am especially grateful to be alive, with air filling my lungs, hearing the laughter of my family, and seeing all that You are doing in other people’s lives.  I have every reason to celebrate this day, because of the gift of Your Son, Jesus, and all that He has done for my life.  I continue to give You honor, glory and praise, and in doing so, may it radiate through my life so that others may see You in me.  I thank You for this blessed day!

In Jesus Name I pray,

Amen

Leave a Reply

