Story of the day:  Live Life

    I decided to do a little study of my own.  I wanted to know if people were “LIVING LIFE” by way of a smile.  I began counting people to see if they had a smile, frown, or look of puzzlement on their face.  I began counting, one by one, frown, puzzlement, frown, puzzlement, and just as I had suspected, there were very few that had a smile on their face.  This is when I begin to think about what all might been going on with them.  Are they lonely?  Did they just lose someone important in their life?  Are they so busy that they don’t have time to turn that frown into a smile?  Are they enjoying their life?  What was it that was causing the lack of smiles this day?       

     Are you living your life or is it passing you by so quickly that you don’t even recognize it?  I want to believe that people are enjoying and actually living their life.  But are they really?  Do they know my Jesus?  Or are they just going through the motions?  I have been perplexed by this for some time and I think that I will continue to do more research on the matter and let you know my findings. 

     But in the meantime, Chuck Swindoll writes:  “Have you put all that on “hold”?  For most people, life has become a grim marathon of misery, an endurance test full of frowns, whines, groans, and sighs.  And perhaps that explains why so many who were once close to them have a tendency to drift away. Can you think of anyone who would rather spend a lot of time with those who have stopped enjoying life?  They’d probably rather invest their hours in a pet, an animal that can’t even talk, than in someone who resembles a dark rain cloud.

     Maybe that explains the little bumper sticker, “Have you hugged your horse today?”  That used to make me smile; now I understand.  Sometimes it’s easier to hug a horse than it is to stay close to another person.  When you get next to a horse, it never says, “Man, have I had a rotten day!”  or, “I’m so down today.”  So if we don’t want to drive others away with our groans and moans, we should learn how to enjoy life.”  

     Today, as you go out, “LIVE LIFE”, smile at someone and maybe, just maybe, your smile can radiate to them and they too will share a smile with you, after all the love of Christ in us, should radiate through us, so that others will be drawn to it.

Quote of the day:  Christy Povolish

“Live life, share a smile.”

Bible verse of the day:  Philippians 1:21

“For to me, to live is Christ, and to die is gain.”

Prayer:

Dear Heavenly Father,

Today as I continue on with this day that You have blessed me with, I pray that my attitude is one that radiates Your love towards others.  Father, if all I give is a smile, then in that smile may they see You and not me.  Father, I thank You for sharing Jesus with me, and I pray that frowns will be changed into smiles as we are living testimonies of Your love.  I thank You for this day!

In Jesus Name I pray,

Amen

Comments
  1. Michelle says:

    No one smiles like you! Your smile always brightened my days when I saw you.

    Thanks again for these encouraging posts!
    Michelle

  2. Christy says:

    Thanks Michelle!! Miss you guys bunches!!

    Love you,

    Christy:)

Leave a Reply

