Story of the day:  Focus on Jesus

     We can become so focused on what we think Jesus wants from us that we lose focus on Him.  “As important as it is to focus our daily lives on what he would have us to do, it’s even more crucial to focus on who He is.  As we see Him before us in every circumstance, and as we keep our eyes fixed on Him, we can walk on the water of adversity and, better yet, be changed into His image “with ever-increasing glory.” Nick Harrison

Quote of the day:  Bernard of Clarivaux

“What we love, we shall grow to resemble.”

Bible verse of the day:  2 Corinthians 3:18

“But we all, with unveiled face, beholding as in a mirror of glory of the Lord, are being transformed into the same image from glory to glory, just as by the Spirit of the Lord.”

Prayer:

Dear Heavenly Father,

I pray to be transformed by Your Glory into the person that You created me to be.  Father, I worship You and praise You for all that You are and for all that You do in my life.  Words cannot begin to express how much I love You and for how thankful I am to be Your child.  I pray that my heart continues to grow for people and that Your Love spills out of me and into them, and that they will know that it comes from You so that You get all the glory.  I thank You for my life, my family, and for this blessed day!

In Jesus Name I pray,

Amen

Leave a Reply

