Who is your neighbor?

Posted: December 10, 2008 in December 2008
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Story of the day:  Who is your neighbor?

     “During our lifetime God sends us many “neighbors.”  Even the person standing ahead of us in the supermarket check-out line is our neighbor, briefly.  To each we owe kindness and, if appropriate, a word of encouragement.  Though doubtless Jesus passed by many people with whom He had no direct encounter, He was very aware of the “God-appointments” that prompted conversation.  Examples include the woman a the well, Zacchaeus, and of course His disciples as He called each of them to follow Him.  In the same way, He has called us; and we have thus become His neighbors.” Nick Harrison

Quote of the day:  George MacDonald

“A man does not choose his neighbor; he must take the neighbor God sends him.  The neighbor is just the man who is next to you at the moment, the man with whom any business has brought you into contact.”

Bible verse of the day:  Luke 10:29

“But he, wanting to justify himself, said to Jesus, “And who is my neighbor?”

Prayer:

Dear Heavenly Father,

I am so thankful for my neighbors.  Today and everyday as I speak to the neighbors that You have blessed me with, I pray to be kind and to speak words of encouragement.  I ask You dear Father, for wisdom in discerning what needs to be said and to be obedient to Your Will.  I thank You for this blessed day!

In Jesus Name I pray,

Amen

Comments
  1. Ray Beaver says:

    Who is your neighbor ?
    I love this, Kearney, thanks…..Ray

Leave a Reply

