Funny Friday Quote: Mistaken Identity

Posted: December 19, 2008 in December 2008, Funny Friday Picks
Tags: , , , , , ,

Funny Friday Quote:  Mistaken Identity

Bob Brown shared the story of his father’s embarrassing mishap in church.  When finished helping with communion, his father sat down beside Bob’s mother and did what he always did when he sat down beside her–gave her a hug and little peck on the cheek.  Then he looked up and saw his wife in the row in front of him.

Bible verse of the day:  Psalm 107:9

“For He satisfies the longing soul, and fills the hungry soul with goodness.”

Prayer:

Dear Heavenly Father,

My heart is steadfast.  I will sing and give praise to You with all that I am.  Your mercy is so great above the Heavens and Your Truth reaches to the clouds.  Father, I pray that Your Hand will become my help in all areas of my life and all that I do brings glory to Your Name.  I thank You for this blessed day!

In Jesus Name I pray,

Amen

Leave a Reply

