Funny Friday Quote:  Poor Me

“I used to think I was poor.  Then they told me I wasn’t poor, I was needy.  Then they told me it was self-defeating to think of myself as needy.  I was underprivileged.  Then they told me that “underprivileged was overused.”  I was disadvantaged.  I still don’t have a dime.  But I have a great vocabulary.”

Bible verse of the day:  Psalm 39:7

“And now, Lord, what do I wait for?  My hope is in You.”

Prayer:

Dear Heavenly Father,

I am so grateful that my hope and trust lies in You and only You.  I know that money, a job, or people can’t bring me the same happiness that only You can bring.  Today and everyday, I place all of my faith in You and I believe because of Your love for me that You will take care of me no matter what I go through.   I pray for the opportunity for Your will to be done through me and for it to be done with a cheerful heart.  I thank You for this blessed day!

In Jesus Name I pray,

Amen

Leave a Reply

