Making a difference through prayer

Posted: January 13, 2009 in Uncategorized

Story of the day:  Making a difference through prayer

John Hull writes, “Praying to make a difference is unselfish praying…[and] in all likelihood is going to cost us something.  It’s probably going to make us uncomfortable and take us to places–spiritually and geographically–where we wouldn’t dare go unless God had birthed it in our hearts…Praying to make a difference in this world means we learn to get past ourselves and our problems and pursue a greater purpose.”

Quote of the day:  Donna Maltese

“I arise today, through God’s hand to guard me.”

Bible verse of the day:  2 Corinthians 1:3-4

“Blessed be the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of mercies and God of all comfort, who comforts us in all our tribulation, that we may be able to comfort those who are in any trouble, with the comfort with which we ourselves are comforted by God.”

Prayer:

Dear Heavenly Father,

I am so grateful that You love me so much.  I pray that Your love will fill me to a point that I am overflowing and that I can share Your love with others.  Father, I ask for a heart that is full of compassion and to be a prayer warrior for those that are in need.  I ask that You continue to lead me in the direction You would have me to go and that my heart is open to any change that it may bring.  I thank You for this day!

In Jesus Name I pray,

Amen

Comments
  1. It take a great faith to make a difference though prayer, to pray for others that are passing though trouble.

  2. God promise to comfort us in our trouble, then asks us to share the confort with others.

  3. shedrack says:

    God loves when we pray with no doubt R/ship is strengthened thru pryer thanx

Leave a Reply

