Look Inward

Posted: March 12, 2009 in March 2009

Story of the day:  Look Inward

“Not long ago, a friend of mine who is heavily involved in the social imperatives of the gospel suggested I concentrate more on awakening to the suffering in the world rather than awakening to God’s presence.  My response was that in the end, they are one and the same.  Intimate communion with God brings the suffering world into focus, and breeds authentic and compassionate ministry.  Once awakened in the depths of our souls to the presence of God as a way of life, we will also hear a voice that whispers, and sometimes shouts, “This is my world.  Touch its wounds.  Heal its injustice.  Love it for Me.”  Inward movement ultimately becomes outward movement, borne on a wave of God’s presence.”  Sue Monk Kidd

Quote of the day:  Bob Pierce

“Let my heart be broken by the things that break the heart of God.”

Bible verse of the day:  John 13:35

“By this all will know that you are My disciples, if you have love for one another.”

Prayer:

Dear Heavenly Father,

I pray for a compassionate heart always willing to see the good in people.  I pray that my heart is broken by the things that break Your heart and that I can see others through Your eyes and love them the way that You do.  May my heart continue to transform into Your likeness and radiate through my life.  I thank You for this blessed day!

In Jesus Name I pray,

Amen 

 

Prayer:

Leave a Reply

