Funny Friday Quote: I was just baptizing him!

Posted: March 20, 2009 in Funny Friday Picks, March 2009

Funny Friday Quote:  I was just baptizing him!

After a hardy rainstorm filled all the potholes in the streets and alleys, a young mother watched her two little boys playing in the puddle through her kitchen window.

The older of the two, a five-year-old lad, grabbed his sibling by the back of his head and shoved his face into the water hole. As the boy recovered and stood laughing and dripping, the mother runs to the yard in a panic.

“Why on earth did you do that to your little brother?” she says as she shook the older boy in anger. “We were just playing church mommy,” he said. “And I was just baptizing him …in the name of the Father, the Son and in…the hole-he-goes.

Bible verse of the day:  Matthew 28:19

“Go therefore and make disciples of all the nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit,”

Prayer:

Dear Heavenly Father,

Thank You for such a blessed week!  I pray for rest this weekend and a time to be filled by Your overflowing Living Water.  Bring me into Your presence that I might become more like You this day and every day.  I thank You for my family and the gift of this day!

In Jesus Name I pray,

Amen

Leave a Reply

