Funny Friday Quote: It’s My hearing

Posted: March 27, 2009 in Funny Friday Picks, March 2009

Funny Friday Quote:  It’s my hearing

A healing Pastor came to a church. There was a long line to see him. It was a little boys turn in line and he said it was his hearing.

So, the healing Pastor grabbed his ears and said a prayer.

The Pastor let go and asked, “how’s your hearing now”.

“I don’t know.. it’s not till Friday,” replied the boy.

Bible verse of the day:  Psalm 89:15

“Blessed are the people who know the joyful sound!  They walk, O LORD, in the light of Your countenance.”

Prayer:

Dear Heavenly Father.

Thank You for giving me ultimate rest and the confidence that I need to endure each day.  I pray to keep my mind and soul centered on You so that any distractions that may come my way, I can handle with the grace and mercy that You have been sharing with me.  I thank You for this day!

In Jesus Name I pray,

Amen

 

Leave a Reply

