Story and Quote of the day:  Cue Ball

“The relationship between the greatest commandment, to love the Lord, and the second commandment, to love your neighbor as yourself, is similar to the relationship between the cue ball and eight ball in a game of billiards.  The cue ball represents our relationship to God and the eight ball represents our relationship to men.  If we are off center when we shoot the cue ball, we can forget about having the eight ball sink in the corner pocket.  This is why to love God is the first and greatest commandment.”  Author Unknown

Bible verse of the day:  Mark 12:30

“And you shall love the LORD your God with all your heart, with all your soul, with all your mind, and with all your strength.  This is the first commandment.”

Prayer:

Dear Heavenly Father,

Today has been a very exhausting day.  I am grateful that You have provided rest and have given me the strength to get through it.  Father, I am so humbled by how You can always meet me during my day, at any moment, and know exactly what I need to complete my day.  I love You Father and I ask that You continue to move me closer to You so that my will becomes Your Will.  I thank You for this day!

In Jesus Name I pray,

Amen

Leave a Reply

