He is searching diligently for you!

Posted: April 29, 2009 in April 2009

Story of the day:  He is searching diligently for you!

David A. Redding writes in Jesus makes me Laugh with Him,

There is no other blessing I can give you, no gift so precious no treasure so refreshing, nothing that can provision you for the journey we are all making, then to tell you that Someone is searching diligently for you.  He is not a stationary God.  He is crazy about you.  The expense to which He has gone isn’t reasonable, is it?  The Cross was not a very digified ransom.  To say the least, it was a splurge of love and glory lavishly spent on you and me:  “While we were yet sinners, Christ died for the ungodly.”  A shepherd having a hundred sheep, if he loses one, leaves the ninety-nine to go after the one and searches diligently until he finds it.

Quote of the day:  Thomas Kelly

“Do you really want to live your lives, every moment of your lives, in His Presence?  Do you long for Him, crave Him?  Do you love His Presence?  Does every drop of blood in your body love Him?  Does every breath you draw breathe a prayer, a praise to Him?  Do you sing and dance within yourselves, as you glory in His love?  Have you set yourselves to be His, and only His, walking every moment in holy obedience?…We have to long been prim and restrained.  The fires of the love of God, of our love toward God, and of His love toward us are very hot.”

Bible verse of the day:  Mark 12:30

“And you shall love the Lord your God with all your heart, with all your soul, with all your mind, and with all your strength.”

Prayer:

Dear Heavenly Father,

I am so grateful that You are not stationary.  Your Love for me is expressed through my life and my desire to walk with You grows daily.  I thank You for showering me with all that You are, and for giving me all that I have.  My walk with You is best described in a dance as You lead me down the path of ever growing faith and love.  May every breath that I breathe, be lifted up to You in prayer!  

In Jesus Name I pray,

Amen

Leave a Reply

