Story and Quote of the day:  Soar as Eagles

The Eagle is differentiated from other birds of prey mainly by their larger size, more powerful build, and heavier head and bill.  Eagles, with their magnificent flight, soar high among mountain tops.  Charles Haddon Spurgeon wrote:

There are believers who, by God’s grace , have climbed the mountains of full assurance and near communion.  Their place is with the eagle in his aerie, high aloft; they are like the strong mountaineer who has trodden the virgin snow, who has breathed the fresh, free air of the Alpine regions, and therefore his sinews are braced and his limbs are vigorous; these are they who do great exploits, being mighty men, men of renown.

Bible verse of the day:  Isaiah 40:31

“…but those who hope in the LORD will renew their strength.  They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not be weary, they will walk and not faint.”

Prayer:

Dear Heavenly Father,

I pray for wings of eagles.  My hope lies in You each and every day, and I am so thankful that You continually renew my strength.  I thank You for this day!

In Jesus Name I pray,

Amen

Comments
  1. Incredible! I’m genuinely enjoying the design of your website. Are you using a custom made theme or is this freely available to all individuals? If you don’t want to say the name of
    it out in the public, please make sure to e-mail me at: juliusfuentes@gmail.
    com. I’d absolutely love to get my hands on this theme! Thanks.

  2. Hi! This is the second time visiting now and
    I personally just wanted to say I truley enjoy looking through your blog.
    I’ve decided to bookmark it at delicious.com with your title: Soar as Eagles | Quote Of The Day and your URL: https://christypovolish.wordpress.com/2009/05/13/soar-as-eagles/. I hope this is alright with you, I’m attempting to give your great blog a bit more visibility.
    Be back soon.

Leave a Reply

