Story and Quote of the day:  Say it in a question

Whatever you have to say to people, be sure to say it in words that will cause them to smile and you will be on pretty safe ground.  And when you do find it necessary to criticize someone, put your criticism in the form of a question which the other fellow is practically sure to have to answer in a manner that he becomes his own critic.  John Wanamaker

Bible verse of the day:  1 Corinthians 13:5

“does not behave rudely, does not seek its own, is not provoked, thinks no evil;”

Prayer:

Dear Heavenly Father,

I pray that my words when used to speak to others are carefully thought out, full of love and grace.  I ask for wisdom in knowing what to say, how to say it, and when to say it.  Father, it is not ever my intention to pass judgment on anyone.  That is Your job.  I seek You out each day and with every conversation that I have with others, that my words are a true representative of Your Kingdom.  I thank You and praise You for this blessed day!

In Jesus Name I pray,

Amen

Leave a Reply

