Looking in the mirror

Posted: June 2, 2009 in June 2009
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Story and Quote of the day:  Looking in the mirror

My family is like a mirror.  When I have sinned against them, my sin appears in the suffering of their face…The passion of Christ…is such a mirror.  Are the tears of my family hard to look at?  Well, the pain in the face of Jesus is harder…Nevertheless, I will not avoid this mirror!  No, I will carefully rehearse, again this year, the passion of my Jesus-with courage, with clarity and faith; for this is the mirror of dangerous grace, purging more purely than any other.  Walter Wangerin Jr.

Bible verse of the day:  Psalm 51:6

“Behold, You desire truth in the inward parts, and in the hidden part You will make me to know wisdom.”

Prayer:

Dear Heavenly Father,

The mirror shows many things that we can’t see without it.   Father, I pray that in this mirror I am able to recognize my imperfections and any sin that may be hidden and that can’t be seen in the mirror, for these things are found deep within.  Father, I love You and always get excited to move forward with the plans that You have for me.  Sometimes it can be a hard road to follow, but Your Strength gets me through each day.  I love You Father and I am so grateful that You accept my imperfections and love me for who I am. 

In Jesus Name I pray,

Amen

Leave a Reply

