Funny Friday Quote: Humorous Quotes

Posted: June 5, 2009 in Funny Friday Picks, June 2009
Tags: , , , , , ,

Funny Friday Quote:  Humorous Quotes

“My hometown was so small the local Baskin Robbins had only one flavor.”  Vaughn Meader

“Life is a little slower when you live in a small town.  For example, the rush hour traffic reports are reported in the weekly newspaper.”  Ron Dentinger

“It was such a small town, we didn’t even have a village idiot.  We had to take turns.”  Billie Holiday

“It’s such a little town our radio station can’t identify itself.  It’s off the air now.  Somebody tripped over the tower.”  Donna Jean Young

“The town was so small that it had only one yellow page.” Orson Bean

Bible verse of the day:  Psalm 104:31

“May the glory of the LORD endure forever; May the LORD rejoice in His works.”

Prayer:

Dear Heavenly Father,

I am so grateful that my busy season is finally winding down.  It has been one of the busiest weeks of my life.  I am so grateful to You for having given me the strength to endure it, learn from it, and continue moving forward.  As my family heads into the next phase of moving, I am praying for safe travel as we head to our next location and times where I am able to write for Quote of the day.  I thank You for all that this day will hold and I pray for a moment to reflect on all things great!

In Jesus Name I pray,

Amen

Leave a Reply

