He Bears Your Burdens

Posted: June 25, 2009 in June 2009
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Story and Quote of the day:  He Bears Your Burdens

In the Philippines the driver of a caribou wagon was on his way to market when he overtook an old man carrying a heavy load.  Taking compassion on him, the driver invited the old man to ride in the wagon.  Gratefully the old man accepted.

After a few minutes, the driver turned to see how the man was doing.  To his surprise, he found him still straining under the heavy weight, for he had not taken the burden off his shoulders.

Christ offers rest to all who will trust Him completely. [Craig Brian Larson]

Bible verse of the day:  Matthew 11:29

“Take My yoke upon you and learn from Me, for I am gentle and lowly in heart, and you will find rest for your souls.”

Prayer:

Dear Heavenly Father,

May I take Your Yoke upon me and find rest in You each and every day.  I thank You for Your Grace and Mercy that You give to me and for calming my soul whenever it is in distress.  My prayer is for those that are carrying so much burden, that they too can find rest in You.  I love You and thank You for this blessed day!

In Jesus Name I pray,

Amen

Comments
  1. Camille says:

    Amen!

Leave a Reply

