Funny Friday Quote:

Posted: June 26, 2009 in June 2009
Tags: , , , , , ,
 
 
Funny Friday Quote:  Remember by Association (Author Unknown)
 
An elderly couple had been experiencing declining memories, so they decided to take a power memory class where one is taught to remember things by association.

A few days after the class, the old man was outside talking with his neighbor about how much the class helped him.

“What was the name of the Instructor?” asked the neighbor.

“Oh, ummmm, let’s see,” the old man pondered. “You know that flower, you know, the one that smells really nice but has those prickly thorns, what’s that flower’s name?”

“A rose?” asked the neighbor.

“Yes, that’s it,” replied the old man. He then turned toward his house and shouted, “Hey, Rose, what’s the name of the Instructor we took the memory class from?”

Bible verse of the day:  Psalm 108:1

“O God, my heart is steadfast; I will sing and give praise, even with my glory.”

Prayer:

Dear Heavenly Father,

I will sing praises to You for Your mercy is great above the Heavens and Your Truth reaches to the clouds.  Just as You have created the Heavens and the Earth, You have created me, and I am so thankful for serving, loving, and praising You with all that I am.  Father, I pray for safe travels this next week as Jeff and I are off to New Mexico to find a place to live.  We are so excited to see what the next step is in our walk with You.  I love You and thank You for this beautiful day!

In Jesus Name I pray,

Amen

Leave a Reply

