Funny Friday Quote: Now may I be seated?

Posted: September 4, 2009 in September 2009
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Funny Friday Quote:  Jim Kraus

A man walks into a coat-and-tie-only restaurant and asks to be seated..  The waiter says, “Sir, you don’t have a coat or a tie.”

So the man goes out to his truck and gets a jacket.

When he comes back in, he asks, “May I be seated?”

The waiter replies, “Sir, you don’t have a tie.”

So the man goes back out to his truck and wraps jumper cords around his neck.  He comes back in and says, “Now may I be seated?”

The waiter says, “OK, but don’t go trying to start something.”

Bible verse of the day:  Habakkuk 3:2

“LORD, I have heard of your fame; I stand in awe of your deeds, O LORD.  Renew them in our day, in our time make them known; in wrath remember mercy.”

Prayer:

Dear Heavenly Father,

I stand in awe of You and all that You do this day.  You are awaken my soul to Your surrounding grace, love and mercy.  I ask to be filled with Your living water so that I may overflow into this world a light that shines so brightly.  I thank You for this blessed day!

In Jesus Name I pray,

Amen

Leave a Reply

