Good Afternoon to you all.  Today’s quote is written for yesterday and today.  Jeff and I just got back into town late last night and didn’t have access to a computer throughout the weekend.  We pray that you all had a blessed weekend!

Christy:)

Quote and story of the day:  Heavy Load

George MacDonald writes:

No man ever sunk under the burden of the day.  It is when tomorrow’s burden is added to the burden of today that the weight is more than a man can bear.  Never load yourself so.  If you find yourself so loaded, at least remember this:  it is your own doing, not God’s.  He begs you to leave the future to Him and mind the present.

With all the stresses that a day may hold, we can quickly become overwhelmed by these many burdens.  Jesus tells us in Matthew 11:29 to take my yoke upon you and learn from Me, for I am gentle and lowly in heart, and you will find rest for your souls.  Jesus wants you to place all your burdens on Him and not worry about things that may just be out of your control.  Instead hand them over to Him and He will give you rest and peace that You need.

Bible verse of the day:  Psalms 81:6 (NKJV)

“I removed his shoulder from the burden; His hands were freed from the baskets.”

Prayer:

Dear Heavenly Father,

Each and every day may bring different tests or struggles that I may face.  Father, it is during these times that I take Your Yoke upon me because it is light.  I have faith and trust that all that I go through, I don’t go through it alone and that You are always there, ready to meet me, right where I am.  I thank You for Your Grace and for removing the burdens in my life that I may face.  I thank You for this blessed day!

In Jesus name I pray,

Amen

Leave a Reply

