Funny Friday Quote: You’re next!

Posted: September 25, 2009 in September 2009
Tags: , , , , , ,

Funny Friday Quote:  You’re next! (Author Unknown)

When I was younger, I hated going to weddings.  Invariably, after the wedding and during the reception, my grandmothers, my aunts, and any other female relatives would come up to me and poke me in the ribs, cackling, “You’re next.”

They finally stopped after I started doing the same thing to them at funerals.

Bible verse of the day:  Psalm 93:4

“Mightier than the thunder of the great waters, mightier than the breakers of the sea–the LORD on high is mighty.”

Prayer:

Dear Heavenly Father,

You are so Mighty.  Mightier than anything greater than I can imagine.  I praise You this day and I lift up my song of worship to Your ears that it might bring joy to You my Father.  I give You all the glory for this beautiful day and all that it will hold.

In Jesus Name I pray,

Amen

Leave a Reply

