Funny Friday Quote: Car Pooling

Posted: October 2, 2009 in October 2009

Funny Friday Quote:  Car Pooling (Jim Kraus)

A man learned shortly before quitting time that he had to attend a meeting.  He tried unsuccessfully to locate his car-pool members to let them know that he would not be leaving with them.

He hastily scribbled a message to one fellow and left it on his desk:  “I have a last-minute meeting.  Leave without me.”

At 7:00 P.M.  the man came back to his desk and found this note:  “Meet us at the coffee shop across the street.  You drove!”

Bible verse of the day:  1 Samuel 2:1

“And Hannah prayed and said:  “My heart rejoices in the LORD; My horn is exalted in the LORD.  I smile at my enemies, because I rejoice in Your salvation.”

Prayer:

Dear Heavenly Father,

Thank You for such a beautiful day!  I find peace in Your Creation and Love through those around me.  I find so much joy in laughing and seeing others laugh.  There is something about seeing a smile on another’s face that truly brightens my day.  I pray that, even if it’s a smile, that I too can shine for You.  I love You!

In Jesus Name I pray,

Amen

 

Leave a Reply

