Funny Friday Quote: Who’s Driving?

Posted: November 6, 2009 in Funny Friday Picks, November 2009
Tags: , , , , , ,

Funny Friday Quote:  Who’s Driving?

Two elderly women were out driving.  Cruising along, they came to an intersection.  The stoplight was red, but the driver kept going.  Alarmed the passenger thought, I must be losing it.  I could have sworn we just went through a red light.

They came to another red light.  Again, they drove right through.  Again, the passenger questioned her sanity, but kept quiet.  Still, she was getting nervous.

At the 3rd intersection, sure enough, it happened again.  The passenger couldn’t let it go this time.  She turned to her friend and said, “Mildred, did you know that we just ran 3 red lights in a row?  You could have killed us both!”

Mildred said, “Oh my!  Am I driving?”

Bible verse of the day:  Proverbs 16:24 (NKJV)

“Pleasant words are like a honeycomb, sweetness to the soul and health to the bones.”

Prayer:

Dear Heavenly Father,

Thank You for Your sweetness of Words.  Today as I head out, may I use pleasant words to encourage others and share Your Gospel with those around me.  May the things I do glorify Your name and bring a smile onto Your face.  I love You and thank You for this blessed day!

In Jesus Name I pray,

Amen


Leave a Reply

