Funny Friday Quote: The Loooonnnnngggg Sermon

Posted: December 4, 2009 in December 2009
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Funny Friday Quote: The Loooonnnnngggg Sermon

A visiting pastor was preaching a sermon. He got a bit carried away and talked for two hours.

Finally he realized what he was doing and said to the congregation, “I’m sorry I talked so long.  I left my watch at home.”

To which someone replied, “There’s a calendar on the far wall.”

Bible verse of the day:  Colossians 1:17

“He is before all things, and in Him all things hold together.”

Prayer:

Dear Heavenly Father,

Thank You for this wonderful day.  My breath is a constant reminder of how grateful I am to be alive and to serve You each and every day.  Life is so precious and I treasure each moment that I have been given.  May not an hour go by that I don’t think about all of Your Glory and what You have done for me!  I give You praise my King and I worship You and You alone!

In Jesus Name I pray,

Amen

 

Leave a Reply

