Funny Friday Quote: Things my Mama taught me

Posted: December 11, 2009 in December 2009
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Funny Friday Quote:  Things my Mama taught me

My mama taught me about behavior modification. (Stop acting like your father!)

My mama taught me about envy. (There are millions of less fortunate children in this world who don’t have wonderful parents like you do!)

My mama taught me about anticipation.  (Just wait until you get home.)

My mama taught me about receiving.  (You are going to get it when we get home!)

My mama taught me about wisdom. (When you get to be my age, you will understand.)

My mama taught me about justice(One day you’ll have kids, and I hope they turn out just like you!)

Bible verse of the day:  Proverbs 22:6 (NIV)

“Train a child in the way he should go, and when he is old he will not turn from it.”

Prayer:

Dear Heavenly Father,

I am so thankful for my parents.  They are a wonderful gift that I look up to each and every day.  I pray to lead my children in Your way that they too will not turn from it.  I thank You for this blessed day!

In Jesus Name I pray,

Amen

Leave a Reply

