Funny Friday Quote: Looking Back

Posted: January 8, 2010 in Funny Friday Picks
Tags: , , , , ,

Story of the day:  Looking back

The Sunday school teacher was describing how Lot’s wife looked back and turned into a pillar of salt.

“My mommy looked back once while she was driving,” a boy interrupted excitedly.  “She turned into a telephone pole!” (Jim Kraus)

Bible verse of the day:  Psalm 143:8

“Let me hear of your steadfast love in the morning, for in you I put my trust.  Teach me the way I should go, for to you I lift up my soul.”

Prayer:

Dear Heavenly Father,

Thank You for today.  May this day be used for Your glory, sharing Your Word with others and loving them as You do.  I pray to become a humbled warrior, speaking Truth to all I meet.

In Jesus Name I pray,

Amen

Leave a Reply

