Faith is trusting what we cannot see

Posted: January 19, 2010 in Uncategorized

Story of the day:  Faith is trusting what we cannot see

The African impala can jump to a height of over 10 feet and cover a distance of greater than 30 feet.  Yet these magnificent creatures can be kept in an enclosure in any zoo with a 3-foot wall.  The animals will not jump if they cannot see where their feet will fall.

Faith is the ability to trust what we cannot see, and with faith we are freed from the flimsy enclosures of life that only fear allows to entrap us. [Craig Brian Larson, Leadership Journal.  750 Engaging Illustrations, p.157. 1993.]

Quote of the day:  Elisabeth Elliot

“True faith goes into operation when there are no answers.”

Bible verse of the day: 2 Corinthians 5:7 (NIV)

“We live by faith, not by sight.”

Prayer:

Dear Heavenly Father,

It is my faith in You Lord, where I find peace.  Though I may not know where my feet will land each and every day, I trust in You with the things that I cannot see. I thank You for this day Jesus and all that it holds.

In Jesus Name I pray,

Amen

Comments
  1. wen says:

    thanks for the reminder–something i need to remind myself.
    wen

Leave a Reply

